The 2017 Peacemaker Awards will honor six strong women whose work over the course of their lifetimes exemplifies the persistent dedication to peace and justice required to create the world we want to live in. Caroline Best, MaryAnne McNutt, Marese Nephew, Judy Ross, Sarah Scott and Shigeko Uppuluri are this year’s recipients of the Peacemaker Awards.

We will honor our six strong women with a celebration featuring the Emancipators on Saturday, March 11 at 7:00pm at St James Episcopal Church, 1101 North Broadway in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Tickets are available at the door”suggested donation is $30/adult; $5 for students; $50maximum/family. Everyone is welcome, though, so please don’t let money stop you from coming.

Proceeds from this year’s event will be devoted to the Next Generation Youth Development Fund of OREPA, an effort to engage and equip a new generation of people to work for the abolition of nuclear weapons. OREPA will share information about the fund at the Peacemaker Award celebration.